: Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar

The academic calendar is designated by the University Senate, based on the input of the related facilities. The academic year has two semesters: Autumn and Spring., each having seventy week days (excluding weekends and official holidays). This period includes theoretical and applied courses, other studies and midterm exams. The period does not cover final exams and make up exams. The institution management boards have the authority to decide that some courses, field studies and exams may take place on Saturdays.